Executive Council

Consists of nine Council Members elected annually by the General Assembly. It is responsible for managing and following up the performance of activities and the execution of the Executive Secretariat budget, in addition to outlining CIAT’s institutional strategies.


Consists of one President and eight Council Members. The President will be the representative of the member country hosting the General Assembly or, if the latter were held in a country from a region other than the Americas, the representative of a country of the Americas that the General Assembly designates. In case of temporary absence or left office, his substitute shall be chosen from among the representatives of member countries that sit in Council. The outgoing President or whoever replaces him in his capacity as representative of his country and the representative of the member country hosting the next General Assembly shall be ex officio Council Members. The remaining six (6) Council Members shall be elected by the Assembly for a two-year term, with only one of them being a representative of a country from a region other than the Americas. Renewal will take place annually by halves.

2019 – 2020


 Cuba – Mary Blanca Ortega Barredo

Head of the National Tax Administration Office – ONAT


Canada – Cathy Hawara

 Deputy Commissioner – CRA

 Dominican Republic – Magín Díaz, Director General – General Directorate of Internal Taxes

 Bolivia – Mario Renato Nava Morales Carrasco

Executive Chairman – SIN

 Brazil – José Barroso Tostes Neto

Secretary – RFB

 Costa Rica – Priscilla Zamora Rojas

Director General of Taxation – DGT-MH

 Jamaica – Ainsley Powell

Commissioner General of Tax Administration Jamaica

 France  – Jérôme Fournel

General Director – General Directorate of Public Finances

 México – Raquel Buenrostro Sánchez

Head of the Tax Administration Service


Executive Council (date to be determined)

  • Punta Cana, Dominican Republic, April 20, 2020

Finance Subcommittee (date to be determined)

  • Panama, Panama City, August, 2020

Executive Council

  • Panama, Panama City, March 12 to 13, 2020.

CIAT Subscriptions

Browse through the site without restrictions. Consult and download the contents.

Subscribe to our electronic newsletters:

  • Blog
  • Academic offer (Only in spanish)
  • Newsletter
  • Publications
  • News alert

Activate subscription

CIAT Members

Representatives, Correspondent and Authorized staff (TA)